And the ‘mind-fuck of the year’ award goes to..

Dreams. Everyone has them right? What about dreams within dreams? Or dreams within dreams within dreams? Well, y’know what.. Even if you don’t, or even if you don’t remember them the next day.. Do yourself a favour, go see *that* new Leonardo DiCaprio film. That one with the trailer that made audiences go ‘Woah. That looks awesome’. Cause you know what? It was.

Inception. Easily the best film I’ve seen in a long time. I mean, a really long time. I’m not entirely sure how I can even begin to put into words the awesomeness of this film.. (But I’ll give it a damn good try.) Not only did it include the classic fight sequences of any ‘good’ action movie – there were the flaming explosions, bullet-fueled car chases, and extreme-sports in the snow; but it went one better – the stairs of paradox, zero-gravity fight scenes, and that excruciating, nail-in-palm, agony of a cliff-hanging end. So, maybe that’s *three* better..?

I’ve actually *never* seen a cinema so packed in my entire life. Although, I guess that’s what you get for going ‘Orange Wednesdays’ on the first week of both Inception and Toy Story 3, oh and the second week of the new Twilight (*cough* awful film *cough*), and I’m pretty sure school’s have just broken up too. Note to self: 2 for 1 offers are fab n’ all, but not when the queue is trailing down two flight of stairs.

It’s weird that the film *is* actually such a huge Hollywood hit. In my experience of mind-numbing movies, the generic cinema-goer tends to shy away from something a little unusual. They tend to be reserved for the kooky. The more artsy scene, if you will. But hey, who am I to judge? Clearly one of those suits saw something in this one, I mean to get a cast like that they must have done.. Alongside DiCaprio; Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Tom Hardy, Cillian Murphy, Michael Caine and Ellen Page make for incredible watching..

This is definitely one to watch. Both literally and figuratively speaking.. I’m sure awards will be thrown their way. And if not? Then wow. Something is really, very wrong with the world.

Leave a Reply

