Just because we can..

So, there comes a time when you actually get around to doing something you should have done long ago. In my case (well, today at least) this is using Garage Band for the intent it was designed, ie. actually recording something worth while. Obviously, the perfect time for doing this is after a day of rehearsals (in the brother’s case), or painting faces and stressing over future house (in mine).. (Note: future house, faces and rehearsals are sorted/went swell respectively. Fantastic..) Of course the best time for recording isn’t in the middle of a chilled out day full of hot water and lemon. Nah..

It’s badly recorded (I’m only human after all), and if you really wack the volume up my voice will probably engulf you, but have a listen. Myself (vocals) and the brother (vocals and guitar) playing ‘Anyone Else But You‘ by The Moldy Peaches..

(You have *no* idea how long it took me to work this out. But, and it’s a big but, I did it all myself. Go me and my lack of technophobia.. Awesome)

2 thoughts on “Just because we can..

  1. Pingback: This time next week I’ll be almost back in Brighton again. That’s exciting. « Confessions of a teenage hat addict..

Leave a Reply

