“I have more hats than common sense..”

If you know me, you’ll recognise this as one of my very many, very *wonderful*, catch-phrases. It’s also, unfortunately, very true. If you don’t know me, then you’ll no doubt have picked up by the end of this babble that I have a slight hat obsession. I mean minor. Really. No-one would ever notice. Unless of course they happened to walk past my door right this minute and spy all 37 of them strewn across the floor.

Yes. I have thirty-seven hats. And yes. No doubt the collection will grow even more mammoth-like in the next couple of months. (I’m moving to Uni for crying out loud. My life will be crying out for more hats.) And yes. Unfortunately it is true that where I have hats, I appear to be lacking in common sense.

This is clearly the main reason why only a couple of hours ago I was having an in-depth conversation with a block of cheese. I say in-depth. That would imply the cheese spoke back. In actual fact I gave said block of cheese a good ‘telling-off’ whilst my boss attempted not to collapse in a fit of giggles. He didn’t succeed. It should possibly worry me that it has got to the stage where my boss can watch me talk to food and not threaten to call the men in white coats..

Anyway, back to the hats. I might possibly have a slight fascination with them. Beanies, fedoras, Russian, berets, straw hats, flat caps, wedding hats.. I can’t help it. It’s just one of those things.

So I decided to have a ‘hat shoot’, in which I would model each of my 37 hats (I use the term ‘model’ in the lightest possible way of course..), and post one pic a day. Of course as I carry on I may end up with more than 37 hats. But then that could just be me and my wishful thinking.. Ha.

This is me in one of my many, many, many hats..

Grey, over-sized beanie

Look, when I stand like this I have no arms..

Leave a Reply

